Faculty and staff

Stepping on the campus of The Emerson School, you enter an extraordinary place for middle schoolers. It is a place where all of our energies are dedicated to helping children become their best selves. We purposefully create an environment to meet their needs from early adolescence to emerging  future professionals.

Jakub Lau
PRINCIPAL

718 - 657 - 4801

JLau@schools.nyc.gov

Hazel-Ann Lewis
Assistant Principal

718 - 657 - 4801

 

Malorie Tibert
IEP Teacher
Vladimir Sosa
Community Coordinator
Elvis Diaz
Dean

718 - 657 - 4801

EDiaz37@schools.nyc.gov

Darnell Childs
Parent Coordinator

718 - 657 - 4801 Ext. 502

mrchilds@theemersonschool.org

Keri Harrison
Guidance Counselor

 718-657-4801 ext 123

kharrison10@schools.nyc.gov

Shaniqua White
Guidance Counselor

718-657-4801 ext 109

SWhite15@schools.nyc.gov

Kisha Jones
Guidance Counselor

718-657-4801 ext 502

msjones@theemersonschool.org

Marion James
ELA Teacher Grade 6
Jennifer Mundy
ELA Teacher (Sped) Grade 6
Cathy Richards
ELA Teachers (Sped) Grade 8
Terrence Drakes
ELA Teacher Grades 6/8

718 - 657 - 4801

tdrakes@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Neeta Sidat
Math Teacher Grade 7/8

718 - 657 - 4801

nsidat@schools.nyc.gov

Ludnie Desire
Math Teacher Grade 6

718 - 657 - 4801

ldesire@schools.nyc.gov

Candasy Ross
Math Teacher Grade 7/8

718 - 657 - 4801

cross10@schools.nyc.gov

Vacancies

Vacancy
ELA Teacher Grades 6/7

718-657-4801

Vacancy
ELA Teacher (Sped)Grade 7/8

718-657-4801

Vacancy
ELA Teacher Grades 7/8

718-657-4801

 

Vacancy
Math Teacher Grade 6/7

718 - 657 - 4801

 

July 2020
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.