Faculty and staff

Stepping on the campus of The Emerson School, you enter an extraordinary place for middle schoolers. It is a place where all of our energies are dedicated to helping children become their best selves. We purposefully create an environment to meet their needs from early adolescence to emerging  future professionals.

Mr. Lau
Jakub Lau
PRINCIPAL

718 - 657 - 4801

jlau@schools.nyc.gov

Dr. Lewis
Hazel-Ann Lewis
Assistant Principal

718 - 657 - 4801

 

Ms. Tibert
Malorie Tibert
IEP Teacher
Mr. Diaz
Elvis Diaz
Dean

718 - 657 - 4801

EDiaz37@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Childs
Darnell Childs
Parent Coordinator

718 - 657 - 4801 Ext. 502

mrchilds@theemersonschool.org

Dr. Lewis
Keri Harrison
Guidance Counselor

 718-657-4801 ext 123

kharrison10@schools.nyc.gov

Dr. Lewis
Shaniqua White
Guidance Counselor

718-657-4801 ext 109

SWhite15@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Jones
Kisha Jones
Guidance Counselor

718-657-4801 ext 502

msjones@theemersonschool.org

Ms. James
Marion James
ELA Teacher Grade 6
Ms. Mundy
Jennifer Mundy
ELA Teacher (Sped) Grade 6
Mr. Drakes
Terrence Drakes
ELA Teacher Grades 6/8

718 - 657 - 4801

tdrakes@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Ms. Sidat
Neeta Sidat
Math Teacher Grade 7/8

718 - 657 - 4801

nsidat@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Desire
Ludnie Desire
Math Teacher Grade 6

718 - 657 - 4801

ldesire@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. C. Ross
Candasy Ross
Math Teacher Grade 7/8

718 - 657 - 4801

cross10@schools.nyc.gov

Vacancies